Our Board

Our Board

The Board of Trustees is made up of volunteers from in and around the local area and includes representatives from local business people and the current Mayor of the South Waikato.

Our Patron is Mrs Gaye Lamb.

David Waine



David Waine

David founded Matley Financial Services in 2006. His decision to be called “Matley Financial Services” instead of “Matley Accountants” shows a vision from the start to be more than your standard Accountant – which is lucky as he really is terrible at sitting down and preparing a set of accounts! David has an interest for companies and business in general, with an uncanny ability to reference cases and legislation, as well as being involved in different governance roles in national and local committees.

David is a Trustee of the South Waikato Achievement Trust, the Woodlands Trust at Gordonton, Chair of John Paul Vincentian Trust, Secretary of the Animal Welfare Foundation and Treasurer of the Waikato JP Association. Outside of work and charity commitments, David loves to add to his growing wine cellar, has a license plate that reads “WISKEY” (tells all), and enjoys herding his three children – Heath, Zara and Grace.

Ian Brown

Deputy Chair

Jos Van Loon

Stu Edmeades

Tony McCormack

Shirley McPherson

Mrs Gaye Lamb


Jon Broadley

Board Secretary